Hall of Fame

The Orange County Young Republicans have a long, distinguished history, made all the more distinguished by the achievements and deeds of some of its members. With its Hall of Fame, the OCYRs wish to honor its particularly outstanding members, current or past, who have made significant and lasting contributions to our local community or state or federal governance.

Without further ado, the members of the OCYR Hall of Fame:

Dean Cannon

Richard Crotty

  • Served on Orlando Science Center Board (1998-2004), Counsel for Orange County Charter Review Commission (2000)
  • FL State Representative (2004 – Current)
  • Speaker of Florida House (2010-12)
    (SEE: Full Bio)
  • Member of Florida Legislature (1978-92)
  • Orange County Property Appraiser (1992-2001)
  • Orange County Mayor (2001-10)
    (SEE: Full Bio)
Year Inducted: 2011 Year Inducted: 2011

Eric Eisnaugle

Toni Jennings

  • President, Orange County Young Republicans (2006-07)
  • Commissioner, 9th Judicial Circuit JNC
  • FL State Representative from 2008 – Current
    (SEE: Full Bio)
  • President,  Jack Jennings & Sons construction company from 1980s – 2003
  • President, Florida Senate from 1996-2000
  • Lieutenant Governor of Florida from 2003-07
    (SEE: Full Bio)
Year Inducted: 2011 Year Inducted: 2011

John Mica

Bill Sublette

  • FL State Representative from 1976-80
  • Chief of Staff to late Senator Paula Hawkins (1981-85)
  • Respected U.S. Representative from 1993-Current
    (SEE: Full Bio)
  • FL State Representative from 1992-2000
  • President, Orange County Bar Association
  • Chairman, Orange County Public Schools (2011-         )
    (SEE: Full Bio)
Year Inducted: 2011 Year Inducted: 2011

Thomas B. Drage Jr.

  • Private practice from 1976-2002; Employed 50+
  • State Representative from 1980-90
  • Orange County Atty from 2002-2011
    (SEE: Full Bio)
Year Inducted: 2011